Parliamentary Retiring Allowances Trust

Parliamentary Superannuation Team, Funds And Superannuation, Governance And Public Management, Department Of Finance
Postal Address
John Gorton Building, King Edward Terrace, PARKES ACT 2600
(02) 6215 3676 or (02) 6215 3789

The Parliamentary Retiring Allowances Trust (the Trust) was established by section 5 of the Parliamentary Contributory Superannuation Act 1948 (the Act). The Act provides a contributory superannuation scheme for all parliamentarians who entered Parliament before 9 October 2004. The Trust has responsibility for matters where discretion has been given under the Act.

The Trust consists of five trustees - the Minister for Finance (or a Minister authorised by the Minister for Finance) who is the presiding trustee, plus two Senators and two Members of the House of Representatives appointed by their respective Houses. The current trustees are shown below.


Last Reviewed:  Report an error

↑ Back to top