National Landcare Advisory Committee

Postal Address
GPO Box 787, Canberra ACT 2601

The National Landcare Advisory Committee is a non-statutory body established by the Natural Heritage Ministerial Board (the Board), to advise the Board on the development and implementation of the National Landcare Programme.

The Committee will provide advice to the Board on the National Landcare Programme including investment priorities, delivery, community consultation and engagement, and achievement of outcomes.

The role of the Committee will be to:
•Provide advice on the design settings for the National Landcare Programme to ensure the most efficient and effective achievement of programme priorities and the Government’s objectives for improving Australia’s environment
•Provide advice and feedback on implementation issues or risks for the National Landcare Programme including the effectiveness of investments in achieving National Landcare Programme outcomes
•Advise on options and opportunities for continual improvement of National Landcare Programme delivery, particularly in relation to engaging stakeholders and maintaining community participation
•Provide advice on any other matters requested by the Board.


  • Chair

  • Member

    Dr Ron Edwards

  • Ms Tessa Jakszewicz

    CEO Landcare Australia Ltd
  • Mr James Mckee

    CEO, NRM North, Tasmania
  • Cr Cameron O'Neil

  • Ms Cathy Phelps

    Program Manager, Dairy Australia
  • Mr David Walker

    former Chair, National Landcare Network
  • Mr Allan Williams

    R&D Manager, Cotton Research and Development Corporation
  • Deputy Chair

    Ms Juanita Hamparsum

  • For validation reasons - please ignore

Last Reviewed:  Report an error

↑ Back to top