Pathology Services Table Committee

Postal Address
The Secretary, Pathology Services Table Committee, MDP 107, GPO Box 9848, Canberra ACT 2601
(02) 6289 4080
(02) 6289 4028
PSTC includes representatives from the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia (RCPA), Australian Association of Pathology Practices (AAPP), the National Coalition of Public Pathology (NCOPP), Australian Medical Association (AMA), Medicare Australia and the Department.

The PSTC advises the Government on the composition of the Pathology Services Table (PST). The key responsibility of PSTC is to review the PST to ensure that the services, fees and conditions for use are current and appropriate. PSTC is primarily an advisory committee as they recommend to the Minister changes to the Pathology Services Table of the Medical Benefits Schedule. It is NOT Ministerially appointed and the membership is not contained in legislation.

PSTC Meetings are held 4 times a year to coincide with the cut-off times for changes to the Medicare Benefits Schedule in May and November of each year. The meetings are held in Melbourne, Sydney and Canberra.


Last Reviewed:  Report an error

↑ Back to top