Australia-Netherlands Committee on Old Dutch Shipwrecks

The function of the committee is to determine the ownership and subsequent disposition between the Netherlands, Australia and the State of Western Australia of the artefacts recovered from Dutch shipwrecks off the coast of Western Australia. The artefacts covered by the agreement are currently housed in four main collecting institutions, the Western Australian Museum and the Australian National Maritime Museum in Australia and the Netherlands Maritime Museum in Amsterdam and the Geldmuseum (Money Museum) in Utrecht, Netherlands.


  • Secretariat

    Mr Andrew Viduka

  • Member - Australia

    Dr Wendy van Duivenvoorde

  • For validation reasons - please ignore

Last Reviewed:  Report an error

↑ Back to top